BreakOut West Announces 2015 Western Canadian Music Award Nominees

BreakOut West Announces 2015 Western Canadian Music Award Nominees

by ahnationtalk on May 6, 2015397 Views

May 5, 2015, Victoria, BC: The Western Canadian Music Alliance is excited to reveal the nominees for the 2015 Western Canadian Music Awards, announced today at a press conference at McPherson Playhouse, in Victoria, BC.

The 13th annual BreakOut West and Western Canadian Music Awards will be hosted in Victoria, BC, September 17-20, 2015.  The festival, gala and conference will run concurrent with Rifflandia Festival, bringing together strengths of both events in hosting some of the best in western Canadian talent, increasing opportunities for artists, and networking with industry representatives from many different markets. The Western Canadian Music Alliance, Capital Regional Music Awards Society and the Host Committee are dedicated to making this year’s event a memorable and unique occurrence for Vancouver Island, alongside one of the island’s premier music festivals.

“Congratulations to the Capital Regional Music Awards Society for a successful bid, proudly supported by the B.C. Government, to bring BreakOut West to Victoria for the first time. BreakOut West 2015 in Victoria will provide a great opportunity for talented musicians from British Columbia to perform for appreciative audiences and impress music industry leaders from across western Canada and beyond.” says Coralee Oakes, Minister of Community, Sport and Cultural Development. She goes on to say, “Congratulations to all of the artists and industry members nominated for this year’s Western Canadian Music Awards.”

Music Industry Association member voting opens May 5 at 5:00am PST / 6:00am MST / 7:00am CST and runs through May 20, at 5:00pm PST / 6:00pm MST / 7:00pm CST. All members of the 6 partner Music Industry Associations (Manitoba Music, SaskMusic, Alberta Music, MusicBC, MusicYukon, or MusicNWT) are encouraged to participate and vote for their favorite nominee in each category, by visiting www.BreakOutWest.ca/vote. Winners are determined through a combination of member votes and a juried process.

BreakOut West will have many more exciting announcements in the coming months, including the festival line-up, Hall of Fame inductee, conference information, award show performers and much more!

Read More: http://breakoutwest.ca/blog/2015-wcma-nominees-are/

NT5

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More