Media Advisory: Major announcement on Canada’s prison practices by BCCLA and John Howard Society

    You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Media Advisory: Major announcement on Canada’s prison practices by BCCLA and John Howard Society

by pmnationtalk on January 19, 2015652 Views

National and local media are invited to a press conference hosted by the BC Civil Liberties Association (BCCLA) and the John Howard Society of Canada in downtown Vancouver, tomorrow (Jan. 19).

What: The BCCLA and John Howard Society legal team will make a significant announcement in relation to Canada’s prison practices and the actions of the Correctional Service of Canada.

When: TOMORROW, Monday, January 19, 2015 at 9:30 am Pacific/12:30pm Eastern

Where: YWCA Hotel, Canfor/Royal Bank Meeting Room, ground floor, 733 Beatty Street, Vancouver

Out-of-Vancouver reporters – Operator-assisted telepress conference call: Dial-in phone number: 1-888-575-5167. Please call in at 9:20 am Pacific/12:20 pm Eastern to be connected.

Français: Commentaires en français seront disponibles à la conférence de presse.

-30-

Contact Information:
Charlotte Kingston, BCCLA Director of Community Engagement: 604.368.8467 / [email protected]

NT3

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More